Our Board of Directors

John Stewart (President) B.Bus, FCA. FAICD
UNICEF Australia Board President - John SterwartJohn has been an independent, non-executive Director since 16 April 2005.  He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.  He is presently the Managing Director of a large business process outsourcing company and a director of private companies in the chemical and management consulting sectors. John Stewart is a member of the Board Nomination and Review Committee.

Deeta Colvin (McGeoch), BA 
Deeta Colvin UNICEF Australia board memberDeeta has been an independent non-executive Director since 25 May 2009. She started her own marketing and public relations company, Colvin Communications, in 1985 specialising in consumer marketing of prestige clients, mostly international brands. Deeta sold her company 12 years later and was then appointed Director of Corporate Relations for PBL Media. In 2001 Deeta was awarded an Ordre du Merite by the French Government for services to business and the arts. Deeta was non-executive Director for Michael Hill International from 2011 to April 2013.  Since 2007 she has consulted to Consolidated Press Holdings (CPH) to liaise with key clients and is also currently Chairman of communications agency, Stellar* Concepts Australia.

Matt Comyn 
Deeta Colvin UNICEF Australia board memberMatt is Group Executive, Retail Banking Services for the Commonwealth Bank. The Retail Banking division is dedicated to providing exceptional service to its valued customer base of over 10 million Australians by offering superior products and services, supported by world-leading systems and processes. Matt joined the Commonwealth Bank in 1999 and has previously held a variety of senior leadership roles in business and institutional banking including Managing Director of CommSec. Matt is a non-executive Director and shareholder representative of Aussie Home Loans. He is also a member of Mastercard’s Global Advisory Board.

Robin Davies
Robin Davies UNICEF Australia board memberRobin Davies is the Associate Director of the Development Policy Centre at the Australian National University's Crawford School of Public Policy, and an Honorary Professorial Fellow of the university. Robin has represented Australia in the OECD’s Development Assistance Committee, the G20’s Development Working Group and the governing bodies of other international organisations. He oversaw the development and implementation of several international climate change financing measures and, while heading Australia’s aid program in Indonesia, led the Australian government’s humanitarian response to the 2004 earthquake and tsunami in Aceh and North Sumatra. Robin is based in Geneva, Switzerland, where, concurrently with his Australian National University role, he holds a research fellowship at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies. Robin is the chair of UNICEF Australia's International Programs Committee. 

Paul Fisher, MAICD 
Paul Fisher UNICEF Australia board memberPaul Fisher is a senior executive who has held numerous executive roles in both commercial and not-for-profit sectors. He is currently CEO of The UnLtd Foundation, the media, marketing and advertising industry foundation focused on undoing youth disadvantage in Australia. Paul was recently Managing Director of Nielsen’s Media business for the South East Asia, North Asia and Pacific (SEANAP) region, and was formerly the CEO of the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) Australia. He has over 20 years’ experience in the Australian media industry, in radio, television, digital and cross-platform advertising sales, sales management, and executive roles with some of Australia’s largest media organisations including Austereo, WIN Television, ninemsn and NewsCorp. Paul has also coordinated emergency humanitarian operations in Rwanda and Kosovo for CARE Australia assisting unaccompanied children, internally displaced people and refugees.

Nadika Garber 
Nadika Garber UNICEF Australia board memberNadika has enjoyed a very successful career in publishing and is currently Managing Director and part owner of Hinkler Pty Ltd – a Melbourne based publishing house with offices in UK and USA. Hinkler Pty Ltd currently sell publications in 72 countries in 38 different languages, through many major retailers around the world. Nadika is the main contributor to the Sugatha Scholarship foundation in Sri Lanka, established to help children of all ages realise their educational goals which included the building of a school and library.

Megan Quinn, GAICD
Megan Quinn UNICEF Australia board memberMegan has been an independent, non-executive Director since March 2013. Megan has built a career specialising in the luxury end of retailing, marketing, publishing, design and branding across several industries. She has held a variety of leadership, senior executive, consulting, executive and non-executive board roles, including the notable achievement of co-founding Net-A-Porter in 1999. While living in London, she held executive board positions with both Net-A-Porter and Harrods. Today, Megan is the Managing Director of Q&CO Consultancy, and is a non-executive Director of Specialty Fashion Group (SFH) and Fitted For Work.

Colin Storrie, FCPA, GAICD
Collin Storrie UNICEF Australia board memberColin Storrie has over 20 years’ experience in senior finance roles in listed companies, investment banking and government. This includes Group Treasurer, Deputy Chief Financial Officer and Chief Financial Officer roles within Qantas Airways Ltd and AMP Ltd. Colin is an independent non-executive Director of AIG Australia Ltd and is Chair of both its Board Audit and Risk Committees. He is also an independent non-executive director of North Queensland Airports and Toronto City Airport Terminal Operations. Colin is the chair of UNICEF Australia's Audit and Risk Committee. 

Olivia Wirth 
Olivia Wirth UNICEF Australia board memberOlivia is Group Executive Brand, Marketing and Corporate Affairs at Qantas. She is responsible for the Qantas Group’s external and internal communications including managing the Qantas Brand, marketing, PR and corporate affairs, and is a member of the Executive Committee. Olivia joined Qantas from the Tourism & Transport Forum, Australia’s peak tourism industry group where, as Executive Director, she led its public advocacy and engagement with federal and state governments. She has worked in a range of public and corporate affairs roles, including for the UK based, Business in the Community (part of the Prince's Trust) and the Australian Tourist Commission (now Tourism Australia).

Suzanne Dvorak
Suzanne-BoardV2.jpgSuzanne has been the Executive General Manager, residential communities at Australian Unity since 2016 and has over 15 years’ experience in health care, social and community support services. Over her  extensive career she has held distinguished roles including CEO of Vivir  Healthcare, CEO of Save the Children Australia and CEO of Marie Stopes  International. Suzanne spent much of her earlier career overseas, with roles at the United Nations Transitional Authority in Cambodia and Thailand and with Telstra in Cambodia and Vietnam. In 2005, Suzanne was recognised for her outstanding career achievements when she was awarded the Hudson Community and Government Award as part of the National Telstra Business Women’s Awards.